PDA

View Full Version : 1988 Mazda 323 GTX rare, new engine, and only $3,600 OBO

srnich
02-03-2010, 12:44 PM
SOLD SOLD SOLD for $2,500

UPDATE I lowered the price on this to $2,800

1988 323 GTX approx 150k original chasis miles, located in Missoula, Montana. ***link with lots of pics at bottom*** I purchased this car about 3 years ago from the original owner. I have the original window sticker along with the owners manual and a pile or receipts for the vehicle. After about 3 months I managed to blow the headgasket due to a cracked coolant hose on the firewall side of the motor. Being a mechanic, I decided to rebuild the entire motor and add a few aftermarket parts as this was a car I intended to keep forever. The engine was rebuilt with the following parts:

-rust removed from block and a fresh coat of oem black paint applied
-micropolished crankshaft
-honed cylinder walls
-resurfaced head and flywheel
-new oem main and rod bearings
-new piston rings
-all new engine gaskets including headgasket
-all new engine seals
-new timing belt tensioners
-new remanufacturer distributor and new spark plugs
-valvecover powdercoated with oem black and topped off with corksport oil filler cap
-aftermarket Gates Racing timing belt
-Road Race Engineering 16psi ecu w/ TurboXS manual boost controller set to 15psi
-rally box intake w/ K&N drop in filter
-muffler shop straight pipe exhaust w/ resonator
-Mazdaspeed motor mount set
-Zero1000 electronic boost gauge
-Clutchmasters clutch
-also included but not installed probe/mx6 intercooler & cone filter adaptor