PDA

View Full Version : wont start please help

rx7eatnhondas
12-14-2004, 06:57 PM
I am new to this and I have a 87 TII.I was driving it down the road and all of a sudden it cut off so i try to start it and it finally starts and idles at like 500-600rpms and vibrate really bad.Now it will just crank and act like it wants to start but it wont.

Any suggestions will be great?

MODS: streetport and polish, 3mm apexi seals, and a fuel cut defender

black rocket
12-15-2004, 12:22 AM
What kind of intake, fuel mod?

rx7eatnhondas
12-15-2004, 02:29 AM
no intake and i dont know i know i have a street port fuel rail with stock injectors

rx7eatnhondas
12-15-2004, 02:31 AM
the motor was done at www.rotaryresurrection.com

black rocket
12-15-2004, 03:05 AM
pm'd ya

rx7eatnhondas
12-15-2004, 03:13 AM
thanks i will check that tomorrow and get back with you and no i was not going off i never pushed it over 5500 rpms on the normal about 4000

mavrick420
05-09-2005, 06:11 AM
I am new to this and I have a 87 TII.I was driving it down the road and all of a sudden it cut off so i try to start it and it finally starts and idles at like 500-600rpms and vibrate really bad.Now it will just crank and act like it wants to start but it wont.

Any suggestions will be great?

MODS: streetport and polish, 3mm apexi seals, and a fuel cut defender

Check compression

Canaduh
05-09-2005, 04:38 PM
Have you had anything done to it lately? Doesn't sound right that it just died for no reason, and then you started it up again, and it vibrates? have you had a new clutch put in or anything? We need more details!

FadedFD
12-31-2005, 07:49 PM