Welcome to the Rx7 Forum and Owners Club.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

<<<<<< Register to remove these ads >>>>>>

Go Back   Rx7 Forum and Owners Club > Specific RX-7 Models > 3rd Generation

3rd Generation 1993-Current Discussion

Old 01-25-2011, 05:00 AM   #1

Pgentry

Default I'm an Idiot
Okay so im new to the rotary and still learning many things 1. does anyone know any publications that i can check out so i can get more confident on working on my rx? and 2. this has nothing to do with the first but im an idiot...i put in octane booster for about 2 months straight...what kind of long term damage could i be looking at and is there any preventative maintenance that i can do to stop said damage...i spoke with my local speed shop who have guys that know rx's very well and they said it can really mess up my plugs...should i look into immediate replacement of them? and i figured out too late on my own research that it also dries out my apex seals...i know these are a very precious item in the beautiful motor that we all know(ish in my case)and love. can anyone help me learn more bout these all important seals and what i can do to make sure they dont dry out?? the previous owner did everything he could to make her as reliable as poss with the basic tuning (rebuilt motor, street port apexi commander, new twin screws, greddy exaust, and apexi intakes.) thankyou for reading the obnoxiously long post and thankyou for your input
Pgentry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2011, 10:01 AM   #2

black rocket
Full Access Member