Welcome to the Rx7 Forum and Owners Club.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

<<<<<< Register to remove these ads >>>>>>

Go Back   Rx7 Forum and Owners Club > Specific RX-7 Models > 2nd Generation

2nd Generation 1986-1992 Discussion

Old 07-28-2005, 07:14 AM   #1
neal916

Default WOW IM LOST
Ok guys this is my first time dealing with an RX7. Its an 1986 totally base model RX7 and a beautiful beast IMO. I got it for 400 bux from my cuzin but everything seems good and I dont think he ripped me off (he's just really loaded and didn't wanna keep in on the sidewalk). Well I have tons of questions but I wont overload you guys for too much info lol. A couple of quick ones should do the trick. The car has no power steering. I was wondering if i could swap in power steering and what would i need to do it? How much labor is involved and what would my total cost run me? Also the car has no AC, any guesses as to what the problem may be and solutions? And the last question (well for this post at least ) I think bone stock their at about 146 hp so what would i have to do to get it to a reasonable power range. As in reasonable im shooting for anywhere from 200 to 250 even better if it was at the wheel. Well to better put it what would i need to get into low 14's?

Any and all is very much appreciated.
Thank You
Newb RX7 owner
neal916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2005, 04:01 AM   #2
Canaduh
Full Access Member

Send a message via MSN to Canaduh
Might seem harsh, but if the car runs nicely, sell it and buy a t2. N/a's don't have much power. But the T2's can rip up anything. Yeah, the more i read your post, the more you should just sell your beast, and save up for a turbo model. They're much much faster.

Old 08-01-2005, 08:43 AM   #3
fc3s