Welcome to the Rx7 Forum and Owners Club.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

<<<<<< Register to remove these ads >>>>>>

Go Back   Rx7 Forum and Owners Club > Members Area > Introductions

Introductions Introduce yourself here. Let eveyone know where you're from.

Old 03-17-2014, 03:57 AM   #1
a2ndopinion

Default New to RX7 forums (but old timer)
My name is Bob, and I'm in Hillsboro (Portland) Oregon. I'm new to this forum, and rather new to RX7s, but am 52, so have been around for a while. I have been turning a wrench since I was, well, working on bicycles at the age of like 9, 12 on small engines, 13 on motorcycles, and cars at the age of 15. I studied mechanics in Jr High, HS and college, then spent 15 years in the Navy as a Construction Mechanic (Seabee).
I'm an ASE certified Master Auto, Master Truck, Master Auto Body and Master Machinist. I work as a "Vehicle Inspector", verifying mechanical damage failures for warranty companies, end of lease and used vehicle inspections on heavy equipment, semis...
My screen name is the same as my business, “A Second Opinion” which is why people get a hold of me for work!
I'm an old school (RWD) Toyota fanatic, especially Celicas powered by the 20/22R/RE, and the last of the Coronas.
You can find me over at http://www.celica-gts.com//forums/ where I have the 3rd highest post count, at http://classic-celica.com/modules.php?name=Forums where I have the 2nd highest post count (behind the owner/moderator), and at http://vintagecorona.forumotion.com/ where I have the highest post count and am a moderator.